SUBSCRIBE TO TMCnet
TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community
 
| More

TMCNet:  Gilat's Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Earnings Announcement Schedule

[January 28, 2013]

Gilat's Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Earnings Announcement Schedule

PETAH TIKVA, Israel, Jan 28, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE via COMTEX) -- Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. (Nasdaq:GILT), a worldwide leader in satellite networking technology, solutions and services, today announced that it will release its fourth quarter and full year 2012 financial results on Wednesday, February 13, 2013.



Webcast Following the announcement, Erez Antebi, Chief Executive Officer, and Yaniv Reinhold, Chief Financial Officer, will discuss Gilat's fourth quarter and full year 2012 results and participate in a question and answer session: Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2013 Start: 14:30 GMT / 09:30 EST / 16:30 IST Dial-in: US: (888) 668-9141 International: (972) 3-918-0609 A recording of the webcast will also be available on the Company's website and will be archived for a period of 30 days.

Webcast Replay Start: February 13, 2013 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST / 19:00 IST End: February 15, 2013 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST / 19:00 IST Dial-in: US: (888) 295-2634 International: (972) 3-925-5900 About Gilat Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd (Nasdaq:GILT) (TASE:GILT) is a leading provider of products and services for satellite-based broadband communications. Gilat develops and markets a wide range of high-performance satellite ground segment equipment and VSATs, with an increasing focus on the consumer and Ka-band market. In addition, Gilat enables mobile SOTM (Satellite-on-the-Move) solutions providing low-profile antennas, next generation solid-state power amplifiers and modems. Gilat also provides managed network and satellite-based services for rural telephony and Internet access via its subsidiaries in the United States, Peru and Colombia.

With over 25 years of experience, and over a million products shipped to more than 85 countries, Gilat has provided enterprises, service providers and operators with efficient and reliable satellite-based connectivity solutions, including cellular backhaul, banking, retail, e-government and rural communication networks. Gilat also enables leading defense, public security and news organizations to implement advanced, on-the-move tactical communications on board their land, air and sea fleets using Gilat's high-performance SOTM solutions. For more information, please visit us at www.gilat.com The Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/ pkgid=5848 Certain statements made herein that are not historical are forward-looking within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. The words "estimate", "project", "intend", "expect", "believe" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties. Many factors could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of Gilat to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements that may be expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including, among others, changes in general economic and business conditions, inability to maintain market acceptance to Gilat's products, inability to timely develop and introduce new technologies, products and applications, rapid changes in the market for Gilat's products, loss of market share and pressure on prices resulting from competition, introduction of competing products by other companies, inability to manage growth and expansion, loss of key OEM partners, inability to attract and retain qualified personnel, inability to protect the Company's proprietary technology and risks associated with Gilat's international operations and its location in Israel. For additional information regarding these and other risks and uncertainties associated with Gilat's business, reference is made to Gilat's reports filed from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

CONTACT: David Leichner Gilat Satellite Networks +1 516 478 9697 davidle@gilat.com http://media.globenewswire.com/cache/11105/small/6522.jpg <p>(Logo: http://media.primezone.com/cache/11105/int/6522.jpg) (Logo: http://media.primezone.com/cache/11105/int/6522.jpg) http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/ti nf=MTMjMTAwMTk1MDIjMTExMDU=

[ LatinAmerica.tmcnet.com's Homepage 's Homepage ]






Technology Marketing Corporation

800 Connecticut Ave, 1st Floor East, Norwalk, CT 06854 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments: tmc@tmcnet.com.
Comments about this site: webmaster@tmcnet.com.

STAY CURRENT YOUR WAY

© 2014 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved.